Home News PUBG Console Update 18.2: How Long The Servers Will Be Down?

PUBG Console Update 18.2: How Long The Servers Will Be Down?

by Abdul Wassay
PUBG Console Update 18.2

The PUBG Console Update 18.2 is coming to both Xbox and PlayStation players soon put them on even footing with their Steam counterparts. The PUBG Update 18.2 console update will bring a ton of new features when it is launched, such as a new map, which the PUBG Update 18.2 patch notes confirmed will have many different terrains. The PUBG Update 18.2 will require some maintenance before it launches on July 21 though. It has been confirmed that before the new patch can be downloaded, players will have to go through some maintenance. Here’s how long it will take before players can drop in on the new PUBG map.

How Long Will The PUBG Servers Be Down?

It has been confirmed by Krafton that on Wednesday, July 20th at 9 pm PT, the console servers for PUBG will be temporarily shut down for maintenance. The new update will be ready to download on Xbox and PlayStation consoles when the maintenance ends on 21st July, at 4 am PT. For players in the UK, downtime will also happen. The maintenance will begin at 5 am on July 21, 2022, and end at 12 pm BST. Players should remember that if it is needed, maintenance may be increased.

The full schedule for the maintenance and downtime is as follows:

  • PDT: July 20, 9 p.m. – July 21, 4 a.m.
  • CEST: July 21, 6 a.m. – 1 p.m.
  • KST: July 21, 1 pm – 8 pm

The selling point of this new PUBG 18.2 update is the release of the new Deston map, which will release on consoles this week. It will be playable in FPP with Solo, Duos, Squad, and TPP.

PUBG is available to play on PC, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4, and PlayStation 5.6:00 am1:00 pm9:00 pm

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More