Home News Xbox Game Pass Now Has Every Single Yakuza Game

Xbox Game Pass Now Has Every Single Yakuza Game

by Abdul Wassay
Xbox Game Pass Has All Yakuza Games

On December 31st last year, Yakuza 0, Yakuza Kiwami, and Yakuza Kiwami 2 were removed from Xbox Game Pass. Although Yakuza 3, Yakuza 4, Yakuza 5, Yakuza 6, and even Like a Dragon remained, for new fans looking to play the games it seemed as though there was no other choice than simply buying the games. However, just recently Microsoft and Sega have added back those games, so there’s no excuse for not starting the franchise anymore.

Play Through Some Of The Best Games Of All Time

Most of the Yakuza games center around the character of Kiryu Kazuma, a legendary yakuza member. The series follows his struggles, as he time and time again tries to leave the Tojo Clan but finds himself pulled back in every single time. There’s no exaggeration when I say that the Yakuza games are some of the best games I’ve ever played, so give this amazing and beautiful series a shot.

The Yakuza series’ features beautifully put-together narratives and a brilliant plot, as well as amazing combat (for the most part). Almost all of them are wonderful games.

Where Do I Start?

The answer to this question is pretty simple, you just start with Yakuza 0. Yes, Yakuza 0 is a prequel but it’s too much of a prequel for its own good. Unless you feel like starting the franchise with Kiwami 1 (which is a remake of Yakuza 1), I’d say 0 is the best starting point. If you’re wondering how you’ll be able to afford all eight mainline games, Microsoft has you covered.

Xbox Game Pass Has Your Back

As stated before, Microsoft’s Xbox Game Pass just recently added back the 3 Yakuza games they removed previously. So now you can experience every single mainline Yakuza game, starting with Kiryu’s explosive origins in Yakuza 0, to the origins of a new legend in Yakuza: Like A Dragon.

If you’re still itching for more Yakuza after all this, I recommend checking out the Judgment franchise. So far it only is composed of two games, Judgment and Lost Judgment. Both games star a brand new protagonist, called Takayuki Yagami, and his adventures as a detective. While Yakuza: Like A Dragon moves away from its brawler combat and becomes more turn-based, Judgment is still action-packed fun featuring some of Yakuza’s best gameplay to date. The only problem is that both of these games aren’t on Xbox Game Pass, so we can only hope that Microsoft adds them soon.

You can buy Xbox Game Pass right here.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More